What not to say to a woman in labour

Asavari Singh's Blog

Four months ago, I gave birth to a beautiful baby girl. And I am still surprised that she isn’t hiding in my uterus because of the unspeakable, scary things that were said to her mother during labour.

Oh, this pain is just 20 percent of what you’ll be feeling a few hours later’ 

Why, thank you doctor for that uplifting assurance, given while I was practically rolling about the floor in agony. I don’t know why some practitioners seem to relish freaking out patients in pain – another woman I know was even told that ‘if this pain is Kanyakumari, just you wait till you get to Kashmir’. Guess what? Such statements are NOT helpful. I was fairly stoic up to the point that I met this doctor, but I completely broke down after her cheery reminder. Instead of getting through each moment, I started seeing labour as this…

View original post 533 more words

3 responses to “What not to say to a woman in labour

  1. Thanks for reblogging this varsha!

  2. With all the respect for your article, Renovatio, I think that you definitely need to revisit the history in greater depth than follow someones nation Click http://s.intmainreturn0.com/bayy091615

  3. Great article, Thanks for your nice data, the content is quiet attention-grabbing. i’ll be expecting your next post.

Leave a Reply

