The “Random Thought” Bug Strikes

Blogging here for a change…

I wonder…..

On my way back from the market today I dropped my shopping bag and out came tumbling some onions, some of my veggies and my groceries. A lady carefully walked past me, trying not to step on the veggies. Probably just a few years older than me. Some other people walked past to. No signs of help absolutely. Not that I was in a bad situation, but had I been one of the spectators I would have definitely helped. I usually do. Are people really getting insensitive as the elders say…or am I expecting too much? I don’t really know……

I really don’t like the thought of having guests over on Sundays, rather especially on Sundays. Nor do I really enjoy being a guest. Am I turning antisocial? Having guests over means cleaning the house, taking out good crockery and plates (which means the added job of washing them too. You see, the good cutlery falls in the “no maid zone”) And not to mention chopping a onions again and again and again. Also answering questions which go like “What are you going to do your PG in?” or “Going to do your PG?”, or even explaining that all interns do a rural posting….or explaining where Nagesh works….and all that.

Off the boards

Somethings I read of late which I liked a lot…

On the board of Dept of Community Medicine: Don’t tell your problems to people. 80% don’t care about them and 20% are glad you have them.

On the Dept of Anatomy board, courtesy Dr. Manu Kothari

SAD

DAMned Hussain!!

7 responses to “The “Random Thought” Bug Strikes

  1. They might be ignorant or might not be having time. I think ur expectations are not unusual.

    In 2nd case of urs, i m just like you…i also don’t like answering those usual questions of relatives, like “have u got a job”…ok, “which comapany”..”wht package”..”going for PG?”..”oh, you should” etc etc..I just hate it.

    This constitution also includes 1% people like parents, siblings and some very good frnds, who really care.

  2. Time was certainly not the issue Shikha! It was a langourous saturday evening…but anyways, probably they had some other things to do….I was just wondering…

  3. yup as shikha said, not unusual of you..
    And not only in the weekends but in the week days too, we’re facing these guests who come generally on some govt works..cos we’re living in the state capital like ya and that too in the heart of the city.. I don’t mean me don’t like their visits..but feel at their disgusting questions..hehe..

  4. ahh I have been here before but just wasnt able to leave a comment for some reason.
    Well I like my sundays to myself as well. Sometimes when you’re out all week u want a relaxing day to be at home and talk to family or do some things… I hate wasting it on socializing. For that I am branded an anti social element but so be it.

  5. I hate ppl who come home on sundays.. esp those who look at u as a eligible groom for their daughters.. pls dont waste my sunday like tht 😦

    n didnt know u moved to wordpress

  6. You dropped your bag of groceries… well, no one helps.. atleast not me 😀

    And that seems to be a branch off the 80-20 rule. Interesting take.

  7. @ Gangadhar….yes its the QUESTIONS that really bother me too….

    @ Aditi….glad I have supporters in you and Sudeep. Although I must say it was much more fun than i expected that sunday

    @ Sudeep..Nah didn’t move, got this blog to se if wordpress is better than blogger….still analysing

    @ Me….hmmn then you must be one of those who feel i’m expecting too much from the world..

Leave a Reply

